top of page

Official Picktons basketball shirt

The Devils were playing the Tampa Bay Lightning in the 2nd round of the 2003 Stanley Cup playoffs, in game 3 it was already clear that the New Jersey Devils were the Official Picktons basketball shirt hockey team thus they ultimately were going to the next round; the Tampa Bay Lightning were a psychologically beaten team. Early in the first period of Game 3, a frustrated Pavel Kubina flung an eye level dump-in shot from inside the blue line that sailed high and hit the stalwart Devils defender on the side of the face. The shot opened a cut near Stevens’ left ear that required 15 stitches. The Devils captain left the game and didn’t return. Stevens returned the next game, and led the Devils to victory over Tampa Bay & went on to lead the Devils to their 3rd Stanley Cup. Scott Stevens was never the same after getting hit in the head with that shot. He had to retire in early 2004 because of post-concussion syndrome from getting hit in the head with a hockey puck. His Hall of Fame Career was cut short & an end to the New Jersey Devils reign of superiority that began a decade ago. The end of a dynasty because of a guy getting hit in the head with a hockey puck.

()

I would say good. But it also comes with a bit of Yes i can count to 6 shirt. I am happy, but it’s all those last minute things I know I have to accomplish. Want my list? Finish wrapping presents. I have one more cookie to make and I’ve never made it before. I’ve already baked 11 different kinds, but this a new one. Yes, I know the stress is self imposed. I can deal with it. And I have a family that always wonders what new cookies I’ll bring. The stress is worth the joy of sharing. Then there’s the chore of cleaning up the kitchen. My wife tells me I’m the messiest cook/baker in the US. I’m not…but probably in the top five. I guess it depends on which side of the coin you look at…how different is stress from excitement? Emotionally speaking? Same homones. Probably comes down to one’s attitude. I’m happy. I’m looking forward to Christmas. Just have to work a bit more today. Santa is more stressed than I am, he’s about to work all night.

homepage: limotees


Comments


Hi, I'm Jeff Sherman

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Productivity. Vision.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page