top of page

Money In The Bank 2023 Stone Cold Steve Austin London 3 16 T Shirt

In my mind, it is complete, and is one of the Money In The Bank 2023 Stone Cold Steve Austin London 3 16 T Shirt poems. Every reviewer, save one, thinks it has no meaning whatsoever. Quoting from the best analysis of this poem from the late John Spencer Hill, “The first and, for over a hundred years, almost the only reader to insist on the intelligibility and coherence of Kubla Khan was Shelley’s novel-writing friend, Thomas Love Peacock: “there are”, he declared in 1818, “very few specimens of lyrical poetry so plain, so consistent, so completely simplex et unum from first to last”. Perhaps wisely, Peacock concluded his fragmentary essay with these words, thereby sparing himself the onerous task of explaining the consistency and meaning of so plain a poem as Kubla Khan.” (John Spencer Hill, A Coleridge Companion).

()

One thing we always knew about Guardians 2 is that we were going to find out who Peter Quill’s father was. This set uo so many fan theories, but I don’t think anyone guessed that Ego, the Living Planet, would be Quill’s father. Upon hearing that Ego would be Quill’s dad, I was shocked, but excited. In the film Ego saves his son from Ayesha’s goons- Ayesha we’ll get to in a Maneater Gaia Studios Shirt. The big meeting between Quill and Ego seemed too lackluster and Peter was so easily convinced that this was his father. I wish the film did a spoof of Star Wars: Episode V- The Empire Strikes Back, with Ego saying “Quill, I am your father.” Episode V was released in 1980, so it would perfectly coincide with when Ego was on earth and Quill- so why didn’t they make it a spoof. Instead, Ego kind of comes down to Peter and says “I am your dad,” and Peter is like “yay, I found my parent.” Its really annoying- Peter should know better than to just automatically accept his “dads” word. Ego’s plan was also so confusing and rushed. Why does Ego have to be a bad guy? He was bad just for the sake of being bad. He was so horrible. I wasn’t even a fan of Kurt Russell in the role.

homepage: limotees


Comentários


Hi, I'm Jeff Sherman

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Productivity. Vision.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page