top of page

Basketball T shirt, Legendary Elements

My stepfamily – my brother, brother’s wife, and her kids (which he adopted) – have many wonderful qualities, but organisation is not one of Basketball T shirt, Legendary Elements. Even when I was 15 my brother (18 years older than me) would call me, panicking, on Christmas Eve, wanting me to come shopping and help pick out stuff for his girlfriend. Now that he’s married and in his fifties, he no longer calls me for shopping help, but I expect he still leaves a lot of it till Christmas Eve. This year I’ve been texting him and my niece since September, asking what to get for my nephew and his partner (who I don’t know that well, and I’ve never met his partner), my niece’s partner (ditto), and five kids (I was never an average kid and have no idea what to buy children, as shown by a couple years ago, when I bought the 3-year-old a box set of the Chronicles of Narnia, and then was startled when I was gently told that 3-year-olds can’t read. I taught myself to read with Enid Blyton at 3, and my dad gave me Narnia by the end of that year, but apparently this is not the norm).

()

The majority of Official LineChu Glimmer shirt in the Milky Way, around 80%, are red dwarfs, small stars between about half the size of our sun and 10% the size of our sun. That still leaves between 40–80 billion stars much like the sun. If one in five of those has an Earth-like planet, that means there may be between eight and sixteen billion Earth-like planets in the Milky Way. Of course these numbers may be off. The number of sun-like stars may be lower, or higher. The number of Earth-like planets may be more, or less. We just can’t know, so far. Further, there is no reason to assume that only stars like our sun will have planets capable of supporting life. Or that only a planet will support life. There may be intelligent life on a large moon of a gas giant exoplanet in the “Goldilocks zone” of a red dwarf. There is also no way to know how typical the Sol system is with it’s eight planets, half of which are ice or gas giants, and half of which are small rocky planets like Earth. Most of the exoplanets we know about are gas giants like Jupiter, just because they are easier to detect. Remember, we haven’t actually “seen” any exoplanets. We only know they are there by the way their gravity affects their home stars, causing a wobble, or they are aligned with Earth such that the transit of the planet between Earth and its star causes the star to flicker. Small, rocky planets like Earth are just harder to find. So there may be lots of them, or not. We just don’t know, yet.

homepage: limotees


Commentaires


Hi, I'm Jeff Sherman

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Productivity. Vision.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page