top of page

A Smile is the Prettiest Thing You Can Wear T Shirt

We are concerned with the Archetypal Symbolism of “The Cycle of Growth” – which governs all growth processes. Astronomy/Astrology has existed for A Smile is the Prettiest Thing You Can Wear T Shirt of years. Around 3,000 BC human conscious awareness developed to recognise the Annual Cycle of the Sun. This enabled the development of an Annual Calendar for the sowing and reaping of crops. Before that the Monthly Cycles of the Moon were used to “tell time”. There was no reading and writing, so they had to use direct observation at sunrise every day to determine the position of the Sun relative to the background star constellations – that are also visible at this time of day. The human mind has the facility of “translating” random patterns of things like dots of light, and cloud formations, into pictures or images. So they saw Rams rutting in the fields at the time of Spring, and “saw the same picture” in the heavens – and called the Time “Aries the Ram”. This was therefore a Mnemonic “Memory System”. We can assume that this also gave rise to the thousands of stone circles that began to appear around the world at around the same time. It is known that they are aligned with annual positions of Sun and Moon – especially the Solstices and Equinoxes.

()

There was definitely a way with my children’s father. We celebrated holidays and birthdays as we always had done, including inviting my ex mother-in-law. I think the Shirt Gaiastudios Maneater Unisex T Shirt was that there were enough people invited that it wasn’t just him, me, and the kids staring at each other. We’re also a family not noted for our drama; my mom couldn’t tolerate drama! We still do holidays together sometimes, even though the kids’ grandparents are all gone now, one child lives 1200 miles away, and another child has married and is always included with his in-laws’ family. (My new spouse and I are always invited to the in-laws’ gatherings as well; it’s a huge and friendly crowd!) My kids are in their mid-30s now, and they’ve learned to make holidays a cooperative effort as well, despite having some of the most complicated family structures you can imagine. The point is to make it about happy memories for the kids and not a time/place to rehash old wrongs.

homepage: gearbloom


Comentários


Hi, I'm Jeff Sherman

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. Let your users get to know you.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram

Creativity. Productivity. Vision.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page